---- OR ----
 
 


Online Payments by SecureTrading
Acceptance Mark

Search Result:

Image not yet available
Title: All the Useless Things are Mine
Sub-title: A Book of Seventeens
By (author): Thomas Walton Illustrated by: Douglas Miller
ISBN10-13: 1944697918 : 9781944697914
Format: Paperback
Pages: 138
Weight: .000 Kg.
Published: Sagging Meniscus Press - July   2020
List Price: 16.99 Pounds Sterling
Availability: Not yet Published 
Subjects: Poetry by individual poets : Literary studies: general
This is a book of seventeen-word sentences, of aphorisms and otherisms. The aphorisms are in the tradition of Porchia, Blake, The Tao Te Ching, and Wittgenstein. The otherisms find their ancestors in Gertrude Stein, cabaret, Hejinian, haiku, and noir pulp fiction. Arranged thematically to respond to various themes—politics, love and sex, parenthood, the afterlife, etc.—both what's lofty and lowly are represented in these wildly imaginative and strangely intimate "seventeens." At times pithy, poetic, surreal or profane, each line is a concise world of wonder. Here is a collection of seventeen-word landscapes, snapshots and found bits of lint, learning and linden leaves that can be nibbled on, a few at a time, or binged in quick succession. ALL THE USELESS THINGS ARE MINE is illustrated with seventeen etchings and drawings by Douglas Miller and includes an afterword by Elizabeth Cooperman.
About The Author:
Thomas Walton is author of the anti-lyric-essay lyric essay The World Is All That Does Befall Us (Ravenna Press, 2018), the micro-chapbook A Name Is Just A Mane (Rinky Dink, 2016), and, with Elizabeth Cooperman, the tesselated essay/poem THE LAST MOSAIC (Sagging Meniscus Press, 2018). His work has appeared in ZYZZYVA, Delmar, Timberline Review, Rivet, The Chaos Journal, Queen Mob's Teahouse, Bombay Gin, Pontoon, and other magazines. Some of his poems were anthologized in Make It True; Poetry from Cascadia (Leaf Press, 2015). He lives in Seattle, where he edits PageBoy Magazine
Basket (0)
Delivery is chargeable
Click here for catalogues
 
Follow us on:
Find us on Google+